Site in English
Site in Spanish
Site in Portuguese

ISHPSSB & ABFHiB 2017 Meeting

General Information


The 2017 joint meeting of the International Society for the History, Philosophy, and Social Studies of Biology (ISHPSSB) and the Brazilian Association for Philosophy and History of Biology (ABFHiB) will be hosted by the Institute of Biosciences of the University of São Paulo, in the city of São Paulo, from July 16th to 21th.

Local Arrangements Committee for the 2017 São Paulo Meeting

Maria Elice Brzezinski Prestes (University of São Paulo) – Chair of the Conference

Charbel El-Hani (Federal University of Bahia)

Roberto de Andrade Martins (FESB - Fundação Municipal de Ensino Superior de Bragança Paulista)

Paulo Takeo Sano (University of São Paulo)

Carlos Arturo Navas Iannini (University of São Paulo)

Paulo Henrique Nico Monteiro (Instituto Butantan)

Local  Operations Committee

Ana Cristina Fazza (University of São Paulo)

Priscila dos Reis Cunha (University of São Paulo)

Program Committee

Charbel El-Hani (Federal University of Bahia) – Co-chair

Jessica Bolker (University of New Hampshire) – Co-chair

Carl Craver (Washington University in St. Louis)

Matteo Mossio (French National Centre for Scientific Research, Paris)

Thomas Reydon (Leibniz Universität Hannover)

Ana Soto (University of Buenos Aires)

Edna Suárez-Díaz (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México)

Joeri Witteveen (Utrecht University)

Executive Committee of the ISHPSSB

Michel Morange (President) (Chair)

Jessica Bolker (Program Co-chair)

Charbel El-Hani (Program Co-chair)

Laura Perini (Treasurer)

Marsha Richmond (President Elect)

Sean Valles (Secretary)

Other committees of the ISHPSSB are described at this external web page:

ISHPSSB & ABFHiB 2017 Meeting   
International Society for the History, Philosophy and Social Studies of Biology (ISHPSSB)   
Associação Brasileira de Filosofia e História da Biologia (ABFHiB)   
São Paulo, Brazil, 16 to 21 July, 2017   

São Paulo, Brazil
16 to 21 July, 2017

Facebook  Twitter